Whipped Cream

 whipped cream2

 This is a great topping to the chocolate pudding or pie! I have a hard time making this because I eat too much of it before it gets to the fridge to chill! I LOVE THIS STUFF! Add 1 1/2 tablespoons of cocoa powder and this tastes like chocolate milk whipped cream!

whipped cream

Whipped Topping
1 (14 oz) cans coconut milk, chilled overnight in refrigerator
1/8 cup agave nectar
1/4 tablespoon vanilla extract

zest of ¼ orange

 

Whipped Topping- Remove coconut milk cans from refrigerator. Turn them upside down and remove bottom. Pour out the liquid on top until you are left with only the chilled solidified part in the can. Scoop into a chilled bowl with the agave, vanilla, and orange zest. Begin whisking until a nice whipped topping is achieved. This will take a few minutes. Once finished, leave in refrigerator until ready to use.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Whipped Cream

  1. Yum! I love making coconut milk “whipped cream”, but I usually use it for cupcake icing. I’ve posted a few recipes using it, such as my Strawberry Shortcake Cupcakes, I’d love it if you’d check them out!

Leave a Reply

