fudgesicles and pudding

20130822_173614

Recipe

1 avocado
1/3 block of firm tofu
3 tbs agave nectar
4 oz melted vegan dark chocolate
1 tbs cocoa
1/2 cup sweetened chocolate almond
 milk
1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Mix everything together in a food processor. If it is too thick, thin it out by adding more milk.  The mix should easily fill the molds. Fill popsicle molds and freeze.
Taste as you go, before you freeze, and if you prefer them sweeter add some more agave or you can add some stevia or other sweetener of choice or more melted chocolate or cocoa.. whatever your taste buds desire 🙂

20130822_173623

You can actually use this recipe, add less milk, and whip it up the processor or blender and it makes a fantastic pudding!
20130821_190353

5 thoughts on “fudgesicles and pudding

    • THANK YOU SOPHIA! This is great and I can not wait to share it with Blake! He will be very excited. I have not yet been able to accept and nominate others. I have been so busy with classes, I decided to go back to school.. again 🙂

      • Hi Kate! It’s my pleasure – and I totally understand, life is very busy and if you cannot accept at this time just know that I recognize your blog as a great one. Keep it up! Good luck with school as well.
        Sophia 🙂

      • Sophia,
        I am finally ready to get back into the swing of things! The beginning of the school year, since I work in education, and myself returning to school has kept me really busy! Blake and I miss blogging and are ready to get back to it 🙂 Can I still accept and continue on with the award? Again, I am sorry I could not take care of it right away.
        Lastly, your blog is looking better than ever! Awesome job. You’re pictures are so beautiful!
        Kate

      • Hello Kate!
        I can imagine how busy you must be, as a student and a mom! All the best to you with your endeavors.
        Of course, I would still love for you to accept your award! Don’t feel pressured, do it whenever you find the time.
        I really appreciate your comments regarding my blog – makes my day! I am glad it seems to be evolving and improving.
        Sophia 🙂

Leave a Reply

