Homemade eczema treatment

eczema lotionThis oil mixture is great for the treatment and relief of eczema! Even if you don’t suffer from eczema this makes a fantastic body moisturizer! I actually created this for someone who suffered from eczema but I use it all the time on my sensitive skin and it works great, especially after shaving. 🙂 

I am not a doctor nor scientist but this has helped treat eczema in some people I know. It might not work for everyone but I have witnessed the pain and irritation of eczema disappear from using this mix.   

Use the lotion frequently to keep the area moist and you will shortly find relief.

Mix together well
3/4 cup coconut oil
1/4 cup grape seed oil
1/8 cup jojoba oil

add
1 tbs pure aloe vera
2 drops lavender essential oil
2 drops sandalwood essential oil
2 drops vitamin e oil
mix again until well combined

The coconut oil makes this mix solidify when cold. This is an excellent way to keep you cream. You can just a scoop a little out when needed rub it briefly in your hands, it starts to melt and you apply where needed.

If you would like to have some for easy carrying in a small glass bottle, which a solid mixture wouldn’t be ideal,
melt together the coconut, grape seed, jojoba in a double boiler until well combined. Allow to cool then mix in the aloe vera, essential oil, vitamin  e. The mixture will stay in liquid form. When coconut oil is heated and blended with other oils it will not solidify when cooled.

20130806_102915

IF YOU CAN NOT FIND ALL THE INGREDIENTS OR JUST DO NOT WANT TO ATTEMPT THIS… TRY STRAIGHT COCONUT OIL! IT WILL HELP ALLEVIATE SOME OF THE SYMPTOMS. USE THE OIL OFTEN.

3 thoughts on “Homemade eczema treatment

  1. Interesting! When my son was young he had eczema. His pediatrician prescribed cortizone, which I just couldn’t bring myself to use on my little guy. I ended up using pure almond oil, and it was cured. Completely gone.
    Thanks for sharing this!
    Sophia 🙂

    • That is great! I feel there is always a simpler approach.
      My son developed these weird bumps on his elbows that the doctors kept diagnosing as something different each time we came in. They continued to tell me try this, try that. After one year, I decided to treat it myself and used 100% pure Shea butter… it was gone in one month! 🙂

Leave a Reply

